Mommy Diaries

I am pleased to announce that my son Sage Joseph Hansen was born Monday May 15th, 2017 at 5:43pm . He came into the world eyes blazing at a nice 8 pounds and 9 ounces, and stretching a nice 20 1/2 inches long.

For the past 5 days I have been learning along with his dad what it really takes to be a parent, more specifically a mom. I try to recall everything my mom has done for me and my siblings and I try to use that in my own parenting.

My son is a champion and expert and pro at Breastfeeding so that wasn’t a hard task for me… its just the recovery after the fact and keeping my boobs intact. He eats like a linebacker lol . Which means he eats almost every hour or every other hour.

He is also not the biggest fan of diaper changes because of his circumcision. But occasionally he doesnt fuss but for the most part I know it bothers him.

Other than the basics just helping him adjust his night and day hours are the only things that Im working on with him. Night #2 at home went alot smoother than night #1. I prepared the ultimate overnight changing station so im not searching for anything.

But so far the journey of motherhood is a fun one and Im looking forward to what is to come in this new experience.

 

Leave a Reply

